TRS Introduction

Founded in 1951, The Taiwan Radiological Society (TRS) (also known as The Radiological Society of the Republic of China, RSROC, or Chinese Taipei Society of Radiology, CTSR) has been active in furthering research, education and clinical practice in radiology. The TRS devotes itself as the center of communication for all issues in Radiology related areas. The goal of the Society is to bring all related medical fields together to benefit each patient. To achieve this goal, the TRS encourages research, educational events, academic lectures and recording of these efforts through its official publication, the Journal of Radiological Science.

Besides performing its core functions, the TRS holds its annual meeting, inviting its entire thousand member base with an average attendance of 1300. The members of the TRS include more than 1300 radiologists. Through this strong member base, the TRS provides important medical advice to the Public Health Bureau and Medical Education organizations.

2022 ~ 2025 Executive Committee

President 理事長
Hong-Jen Chiou
Honorary Board 名譽理事
Chien-Fang Yang San-Kan Lee Cheng-Yen Chang Yi-Hong Chou Wan-Yuo Guo
Executive Board 常務理事
Wing P. Chan Ho-Fai Wong Hsian-He Hsu Jyh-Wen Chai
Board 理事
Chao-Bao Luo Mein-Kai Gueng Guo-Shu Huang Feng-Chi Chang Li-Jen Wang Hon-Man Liu Yeun-Chung Chang Chun-Ho Yun Yu-Fan Cheng I-Hsiao Yang Yueh-Hsun Lu Cheng-Yu Sandy Chen Wen-Jeng Lee Wei-Che Lin Chin-Hua Yang Shyh-Jye Chen
Control Board 常務監事
Yung-Liang William Wan
Supervisor 監事
Chao-Yu Shen Nan-Han Lu Jane Wang Chui-Mei Tiu She-Meng Cheng Po-Chin Liang
Secretary General 秘書長
Shu-Huei Shen